Day 2: Discovering a Useful Tool


       Hey Guys! I found a new tool that is going to make this Challenge so much easier to accomplish. First off, I am terrible at scheduling things, also, I hate sitting in front of a planner for an hour trying to plan out my week only to change it all later as other plans change. It just ends up being a multi-color mess of scribbles. All that being said, I feel like this Challenge needs to be planned to some extent or it will be near impossible to keep track of everything that I want to do and make sure it’s all done. 
So, here is where my useful tool comes in. I just started using Google Calendar on my phone. I was messing around with the settings this morning and found that you can plan an event, reminder, or goal. I took a look at the goals tab and it’s amazing! Everything that I want to accomplish in my 90 Day Challenge can be planned out on the goals tab of google calendar. The best part is that all you have to do is specify your type of goal, how often you want to accomplish the goal, and what general time of day you want to accomplish that goal. For example, one of my goals is to workout 3 days a week, for an hour, in the morning. Here is the best part, this app plans my workout for me around whatever else I have scheduled for the day. The settings also allow for so much customization as to when you want the calendar to plan the time for you to meet your goals. The only drawback that I’ve found is that you can’t plan a goal to be accomplished on specific days of the week but really that’s not much of a drawback for me. I use it to plan out my workouts, runs, meditation, time to hit up friends that I haven’t talked to in awhile, time to set aside every week to talk to my parents, time for me to clean my house every week, even 30 mins every morning for me to look over my day and make sure I like how it’s planned out or move things around for my convenience. It’s great. 

       My biggest problem is that I always feel like there is never enough time in the day, this app completely eliminates that concern because it sets the time aside for me in my calendar to do these things and has it all planned around the things I already have set such as class and appointments. 

Ps: This post is not sponsored by Google or anything, I just really like the calendar app.

Leave a Reply

