A New Direction

Originally, I was going to title this post “New Direction”, but that sounded way too much like One Direction and I just was not okay with that. No offense to anyone who like them, they’re just not my thing. Anyway, on to the post!

Well guys, shit hit the fan since my last 2 posts. My apartment complex lost their internet so I couldn’t work at home, I moved everything I own into a storage unit for 3 weeks while I couch surf because I’m homeless right now, and I’m currently writing this from a Starbucks because the place i’m staying at doesn’t have WIFI either… The good news is that I’ve had time to do some thinking about where I want to take this blog and how I want to go about writing it. Part of me  wants to delete my last two posts, and I still might, but for now I think I’ll just write here that trying to live this grand ideal “perfect” life was a poor idea for a post or a challenge. I’m not perfect, my life is not perfect, and trying to be perfect like all the other bloggers that I look up to is absolutely exhausting. So, long story put short, I stopped the ideal life challenge because I felt like it was total crap. This isn’t me trying to be negative or anything, I like my life, I just didn’t want to take the blog in that direction, I want it to be real and be me. Hell, I might not even post this, I might just delete the challenge posts and move on, but that doesn’t feel real either so I’ll probably keep them and just add this rambling explanation as to why I’m not continuing with that series.

 

Okay so enough of the negative news, heres some of the cool stuff:

 

1) I just got back from Colorado so expect some posts  and pics about that.

2) I’m moving in with my boyfriend soon so I’m hoping to put up some good movie/decorating/college apartment stuff.

3) I would really like to interact with anyone who is reading my posts. I’m curious is anyone has any questions about college/ wants any advice. When I moved out at 18, I didn’t even know how to do laundry by myself, I want to use this blog to help anyone like my younger self who could use some college/adulting advice.

4) I’m starting my back-to-school posts soon! I have so many ideas and can’t wait to share them all on here.

 

Okay, so that’s my little life update. if you’re still reading then thanks a bunch, you’re a beautiful person. Please like this post and comment below what you thought or anything you would like me to write about. Also…

 

Comment Question: What is your favorite color? Why?

 

I met a guy who asks that question to everyone when he first meets them and I think it’s a really cool way to get to know people a little bit. It’s not a serious question but some people have some really creative answers.

 

Okay, I’ve rambled enough here, thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

